Knowledgebase
Setting User Permissions
Posted by Jack Liptrott on 29 Jul 2015 15:54

Last Modified by Adam Roberts on 30 Jan 2017 14:12

User Permissions in StoreFeeder can be used to determine which areas of the system particular users can access and are set on a per user basis.

To edit user permissions, first navigate to the 'Settings' page located in the right hand corner.

On the left hand side click 'Company' tab and then 'Users' in the drop down list.

You will see a list of 'Existing Users' on your account. Click 'Edit/View User' next to the user profile that you wish to make changes to.

If you need to create a new user, then please see this knowledgebase

 Click on the 'User Permissions' tab on the left side of the page. Here you will see the 'General Permissions' for a user. By checking or un-checking these boxes, you can select which pages of the StoreFeeder the user can access.

When you have made the desired changes, click the 'Save' button.

The next level of user permissions are the 'Warehouse Permissions' found in the corresponding tab on the left of the page. These settings allow you to select the warehouses, and therefore the products and any orders for these products contained the warehouse, that will not be visible to that user.

When you have made the changes, click the 'Save' button.

The final section of the user permission settings relates to 'Channel Permissions'. These options allow the user to see the channels, and any sales figures, orders and listings, associated with them. Simply check or un-check as required.

When you have made the desired changes, click the 'Save' button and exit the users section.

To apply the changes made get the user to log out and then log back into Storefeeder.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: