We have also changed how we display your stock. You can find more information n this here:
The following changes have been made to make it easier for you to understand where your stock is within the warehouse.
You will no longer be able to book stock into the Unspecified Location.
By the very nature of a warehouse, stock is somewhere. So, when you are booking stock in, you now need to tell the system where you are putting the stock.
We already have a generic “Goods In” location, which can be used to quickly book stock into a generic location, and you can then transfer the stock out from the Goods In location to the stock location when putting the stock away.
You will no longer be able to use the “Bulk Inventory Update” tool
You will have seen a message on this page this week telling you that this page is being deprecated:
Using this function with multiple stock locations can cause issues to the Unspecified Location and stock overall, so you need to use a different option to do bulk inventory updates now where you specify the location that you are changing the stock for.
This page is Warehouse > Stock Locations > Stock Location Adjustments
Here you perform the same actions, but you need to adjust the inventory on a location level.
As an example:
You have 50 units in A1 and 50 units in A2, and want to adjust the inventory to 80.
Using the old Bulk Inventory update page, the system would compensate for the -20 by placing -20 in the Unspecified Location.
Your stock would look like:
Total Available 80
Unspecified Location -20
Now using the Stock Location Adjustment page, you would have to specify which location you are doing the adjustment from.
So if you were taking the 20 from A2, the system will now show as follows:
Total Available 80
Which is now a correct representation of your inventory and will lead to more accurate allocation orders of pickwaves, stock checks etc.
For more information on this, please read the bottom section of this Knowledge Base Guide:
Or, if you are an app user, you can do inventory adjustments per location on there.
You can no longer delete a stock location from a product, if it still has inventory in it
You will no longer be able to delete a location from a product if there is still stock in that location. Trying to do so will give you an error message:
Before you can remove the location from the product, you need to transfer the stock to another location.
Information on transferring stock can be found here
If you need any more information on these new actions, please contact the Support Team.